LOS ANGELES POLICE COMMISSION

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

EILEEN M. DECKER PRESIDENT

SHANE MURPHY GOLDSMITH
VICE PRESIDENT

DALE BONNER MARIA LOU CALANCHE STEVE SOBOROFF

MARIA SILVA COMMISSION EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT II



RICHARD M. TEFANK EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

MARK P. SMITH

EXECUTIVE OFFICE
POLICE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING
100 WEST FIRST STREET, SUITE 134
LOS ANGELES, CA 90012-4112

(213) 236-1400 PHONE (213) 236-1410 FAX (213) 236-1440 TDD

September 22, 2020

BPC #20-0125

The Honorable Eric Garcetti Mayor, City of Los Angeles City Hall, Room 303 Los Angeles, CA 90012 The Honorable City Council City of Los Angeles, Room 395 c/o City Clerk's Office

Dear Honorable Members:

RE: TRANSMITTAL OF GRANT APPLICATION AND AWARD FOR THE HOMELAND SECURITY'S FY 2020 PORT SECURITY GRANT PROGRAM

At the special meeting of the Board of Police Commissioners held Tuesday, September 22, 2020 the Board APPROVED the Department's report relative to the above matter.

This matter is being forwarded to you for approval.

Respectfully,

BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS

Maria Lilva

MARIA SILVA

Commission Executive Assistant

Attachment

c: Chief of Police